After modifying a local file opened from disk, if the user presses
s or selects Save, Hookpad overwrites whatever file was last open from the cloud.
I thought about adding this to my related bug report, but I feel that this one is far more severe and want to make sure it gets seen. I’m not sure if editing an existing post triggers the same email notifications and whatnot that creating a new post does.
I suggest redirecting Save and
s to point to Save To Disk after a user loads local file, and only go back to normal when they either:
- save it to the cloud
- open a different file from the cloud
- create a new file
Alternatively, Save and
s could instead be redirected to Save As, just as they are after creating a new file.